Eastern Pequot Tribal Nation Elects New Chairman

On July 28 the Eastern Pequot Tribal Nation elected Brian Geer as its new tribal chairman during the tribe’s annual meeting according to a Nation press release.

Geer replaces James A. Cunha Jr. who did not see re-election.

Geer’s brings tribal government experience with him as he has served as a tribal councilor on the tribal council and most recently as the tribe’s treasurer. His first address to tribal members came on July 29th, a day from being elected, at the tribe’s annual Pow Wow where he discussed the power behind ‘unity’ and moving the tribe forward to better members lives according to the release.

Tribal members also voted on two council seats, re-electing Sheri M. Jones and electing Katherine Sebastian Dring to fill the remaining seat. Sebastian Dring recently served as tribal councilor.

Comments are closed.

Credit Card Identification Number

This number is recorded as an additional security precaution.


American Express

4 digit, non-embossed number printed above your account number on the front of your card.


3-digit, non-embossed number printed on the signature panel on the of the card immediately following the card account number.


3-digit, non-embossed number printed on the signature panel on the back of the card.

Enter Your Log In Credentials