Six Sworn in to the Hopi Tribal Council Representatives

Village leaders and current Hopi Tribal Council members recently swore in six newly elected village representatives.

Leaders from Sipaulovi, Kykotsmovi, Bacavi and the Upper Village of Moencopi each presented and certified their elected representative and encouraged the council and reminded them of their commitment and dedicate to work for the Hopi-Tewa people.

Representatives who were sworn in are: Cedric Kuwaninvaya, re-elected for Sipaulovi; Nada Talayumptewa and Danny Honanie, both re-elected for Kykotsmovi; Davis Pecusa, newly elected for Bacavi; Bruce Fredericks, newly elected for Moencopi; and Robert Sumatzkuku, elected by the villagers.

Sumatkuku who is currently the Hopi Tribal treasurer until December 30, recertified Everett Calnimptewa to continue his seat on the Council until then.

Martha Mase, Tribal Council secretary, administered the oath of office.

Comments are closed.

Credit Card Identification Number

This number is recorded as an additional security precaution.


American Express

4 digit, non-embossed number printed above your account number on the front of your card.


3-digit, non-embossed number printed on the signature panel on the of the card immediately following the card account number.


3-digit, non-embossed number printed on the signature panel on the back of the card.

Enter Your Log In Credentials